Give me a head with hair, long beautiful hair shining, gleaming, streaming, flaxen, waxen…

Does hair matter in the work place? A while back my boss told me she used to cut her hair short and dye it dark so that she would be taken seriously. But is that really necessary?

I know there have been countless discussions about clothing and how it reflects your level of professionalism, but is hair the same?

I have light brown hair that is currently pretty long. I don’t have crazy purple highlights or loud hair accessories, but I also don’t wear it tied tightly back into a low bun either.

Is shorter and darker really better? Are we really judged that much on our hair style? Should we be?

My thoughts for the day. Would love to have some feedback!

2 responses to “Give me a head with hair, long beautiful hair shining, gleaming, streaming, flaxen, waxen…

  1. I feel that sometimes – my hair has a mind of it’s own (to say the least!) and sometimes I’ll run into the bathroom at work and realize I look like a mountain woman. I think that in a few years, I’ll most likely cut it shorter (not darker though, redhead FTW!) but I think that up until you’re about 30, long hair is the way to go. After that, it becomes unseemly I think. (PS you have gorgeous hair, please do not cut!!!)

Leave a Reply

