What’s in store for 2011?

Everyone has been talking about their New Year’s resolutions. I don’t have one. I never have. Maybe it’s because I go crazy when I don’t achieve a goal and for most people resolutions tend to fall into that bucket? Or maybe because there’s so much pressure to come up with a “good” one, that I give up before I’ve even started the thought process.

Either way, I have entered 2011 without a resolution. I’m actually a little apprehensive about 2011. For the first time ever, I have no clue where I’ll be by the end of the year. Even when I graduated college I had sealed a full-time position with my internship. But this year, my lease ends in June and I don’t know where I’m going next.

This could be a really big year. I could land a job in my at-the-moment-dream-city, Chicago, live in a cute apartment, navigate public transportation and make new friends.

Or I could still be here, in Central New York, putting in another year at my current job and snowy city in hopes of building my resume and with a new lease under my belt.

Or I could be in NYC, reuniting with my college roommates and teaching myself what it means to be “street smart”.

How do I know which path to choose? Where to start? Or which way to go?

2011 began in a familiar manner, where it ends I’ll just have to wait and see…

2 responses to “What’s in store for 2011?

  1. Either way it will end in a familiar manner as well!! ❤ it's all the excitement in between that's to be determined. (psssttt NYC is closest to LI)

Leave a Reply

