Puppy Love

Today my loving dog Oreo died. If you’ve ever lost a pet then you know how hard it can hit you. I wanted to find a quote about dogs, but I couldn’t choose just one. Enjoy. RIP Oreo < 3

A dog is the only thing on earth that loves you more than you love yourself.  ~Josh Billings

The great pleasure of a dog is that you may make a fool of yourself with him and not only will he not scold you, but he will make a fool of himself too.  ~Samuel Butler

My goal in life is to be as good of a person my dog already thinks I am.  ~Author Unknown

and I love this one because it’s so hilariously true…

Did you ever notice when you blow in a dog’s face he gets mad at you?  But when you take him in a car he sticks his head out the window.  ~Steve Bluestone

4 responses to “Puppy Love

  1. I’m so sorry for your loss. I do know how hard and devestating it can be. I lost my beloved Pudge to a car accident five years ago and not a day goes by, that I don’t think of him.

  2. Sorry to hear about Orio. I too know how difficult it is to lose a pet.

    LOVE YA

  3. I’m so sorry Al, it’s one of the worst feelings in the world. Here’s a good quote for you from Marley & Me:

    John Grogan: A dog has no use for fancy cars, big homes, or designer clothes. A water log stick will do just fine. A dog doesn’t care if your rich or poor, clever or dull, smart or dumb. Give him your heart and he’ll give you his. How many people can you say that about? How many people can make you feel rare and pure and special? How many people can make you feel extraordinary?

    xoxo I’m here for ya girly.

  4. I’m so sorry for your loss. My dog Roxy is not even two years old and I’m constantly wondering how I will cope when she’s gone. It’s a terrifying thought! Oreo was a cutey!

Leave a Reply

