Moments of Clarity – go for a walk!

Until last night I had forgotten how mentally refreshing a walk can be. I walk every day – to the train, to work, to get food, back to the train, to the bar… But last night I walked with no destination. I slowed my freakishly fast-paced stride down to a calm stroll and realized that alone helped me relax.

 I’m all about moments of mental clarity, whether they last or not. While I was walking everything seemed to make sense. Nothing mattered more than it should, nothing less than it was.

 I know it’s scientifically proven that exercise releases endorphins and brings you a mental high. But it’s nice to know even a slow walk has the power to do the same.

Take advantage of the summer weather and get outside!

One response to “Moments of Clarity – go for a walk!

  1. Good post Allie! I try to do this when I am stuck in a rut. Definitely works.

Leave a Reply

